亚洲成在线AⅤ免费视频

      <th id="pxc51"></th>
      <big id="pxc51"><em id="pxc51"><track id="pxc51"></track></em></big>
      <pre id="pxc51"></pre>
    1. CollectionDX Network

      Shadow Dagwon

      Comments

      10 comments posted
      ...they're not called 'ninja

      ...they're not called 'ninja throwing stars'; that's an American-ism. They're actually called "shurikens".

      Good review. Kinda makes me wanna get one.
      ------------------------------
      CollectionDX Staff

      EVA_Unit_4A's picture
      Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 3 November, 2009 - 16:57
      Um...actually, they're

      Um...actually, they're called shaken (pronounced shah-ken...not how James Bond has his martini's!). And you don't put an "s" at the end of Japanese words to pluralize them. But seeing as how they actually are ninja throwing stars, why would it be wrong to refer to them that way in English?

      I'm on a roll today! ;P

      Anyway, I've never handled this toy, but from the review, I can tell that I'd love the playability of it. Classic sentai-esque combo...but the one thing I don't like is the color scheme...just don't appeal to me that much...

      --
      Sanjeev

      Sanjeev's picture
      Posted by Sanjeev on 3 November, 2009 - 17:05
      Eva, I grew up in the US of

      Eva, I grew up in the US of A and I call them Ninja Stars, sorry for not using the correct term but I think everyone will know what I'm talking about...LOL

      Thank you for the support Sanjeev!

      -Dan
      CollectionDX LLC
      Vice President/Co-Owner

      Shogundan's picture
      Posted by Shogundan on 3 November, 2009 - 20:26
      PEDANTRY!

      Since we're already being pedantic, shaken are a TYPE of shuriken. Shuriken just means a thrown weapon. Shaken are also called hira shuriken. These are not to be confused with bo shuriken, the long spike ones!

      More than you ever wanted to know about shuriken: http://www.geocities.jp/meifuenglish/1p.html

      This is dumber and more American but corroborates the info: http://www.ninja-weapons.com/newsletters/2003_7_17_9_45_37.shtml

      And as a last resort, wikipedia! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shuriken

      Ginrai's picture
      Posted by Ginrai on 3 November, 2009 - 21:04
      The peasants

      Eva,

      I'm sure the peasants didn't care what they were called when they were being thrown at their throats!

      Leonardo Flores
      CollectionDX Staff Writer-West Coast Bureau

      Showapop's picture
      Posted by Showapop on 4 November, 2009 - 12:57
      Bootleg Shadow Dagwon

      There used to be a bootleg version of this when I was a kid...that would be around 1997. It functions the same way as the original, only the materials used are cheap plastic and the colors are wrong.

      --------------------------------
      Daishinken: Samurai Giri !!!

      makaikishi's picture
      Posted by makaikishi on 4 November, 2009 - 06:57
      I can definitely see how

      I can definitely see how this guy's design went into Volfog, especially with the arms. Although I just have this horrible image in my head of Shadow Dagwon shooting himself in the face with those cannon missiles.

      Also for those of you who may be interested, the Koreans pronounce this as "Shod Da Gu Own".

      Dkun's picture
      Posted by Dkun on 4 November, 2009 - 14:28
      Nice

      Nice to see there are reviews of Brave toys here but I just wanted to say that the Purple robot is called Dag Shadow (not Shadow Dag) and the yellow robot is Guard Tiger (not Guard Lion).

      Roanstalker's picture
      Posted by Roanstalker on 13 November, 2009 - 20:48
      Just got one of these

      Fantastic. Utterly fantastic! Already one of my favorite Brave toys. Toys of play value, and pretty decent looking modes all around.

      fujikuro's picture
      Posted by fujikuro on 10 March, 2010 - 13:26
      Dag Shadow

      A nice review. I had actually forgotten that the guard beasts had robot modes too. You'll defenatily get your moneys worth with this guy. BTW the main robot is called DagShadow, not ShadowDag, but you were close. :) Cool review.

      DurelKing31584's picture
      Posted by DurelKing31584 on 12 October, 2011 - 15:08
       
      亚洲成在线AⅤ免费视频

          <th id="pxc51"></th>
          <big id="pxc51"><em id="pxc51"><track id="pxc51"></track></em></big>
          <pre id="pxc51"></pre>