欧美三级不卡在线播放

  1. <pre id="dibcs"></pre>
      <pre id="dibcs"></pre>
      <bdo id="dibcs"></bdo>
      CollectionDX Network

      Ultra-Class Onslaught

      Comments

      23 comments posted
      Considering the details and

      Considering the details and weapons on other Transformers, I was kinda disappointed in him. I was really hoping those cannons would do something else, for instance, I'm a big fan of over-the-shoulder cannons (like on the recent Brawl figure). If they couldn't do that, then it would have at least been cool to remove the cannons, take them apart, and use them as handguns.

      Overall, though, he is really articulated and looks fantastic. He just falls under that mediocre area that the second run of Universe figures seemed to suffer from. The first run figures had absolute greats like Optimus (haven't bought another Optimus since) and Megatron, who turned into a gun for the first time since his original figure. The second run had this, and the likes of Iron Hide, who was a horrible jumbled mess. Dinobot was also a super letdown, and I was hoping he would negate my desire for the original figure, but he was so stiff and boring even compared to pics of the original! I dunno where all the design and work went in the second run of Universe figures, but it was nowhere near as awesome as the stuff in the first run.

      Alexx's picture
      Posted by Alexx on 11 March, 2010 - 12:17
      Yeah, I was really close to

      Yeah, I was really close to getting this guy, but there was always something in the back of my head that said "don't".

      ...I was under the impression the 2nd-wave did just as well as the 1st-wave. Is that not so?
      ------------------------------
      CollectionDX Staff

      EVA_Unit_4A's picture
      Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 11 March, 2010 - 13:57
      Figures you guys wouldn't

      Figures you guys wouldn't care for it, as my first thought on seeing it was that it was one of the few Transformers that looked cool to me. lol

      "You can't sell it until you get it from him, but you gotta sell it to pay him to get it to sell it".
      ---Jerilock, talking about me trying to raise the money I need to pay for the toys I already bought....

      NekroDave's picture
      Posted by NekroDave on 11 March, 2010 - 14:27
      I agree Dave, this is the

      I agree Dave, this is the first time in a long time that I actually like the look of a Transformer.
      Very nice in my book. I love the shield!

      Leonardo Flores
      CollectionDX Staff Writer-West Coast Bureau

      Showapop's picture
      Posted by Showapop on 11 March, 2010 - 14:53
      This indeed is a cool TF,

      This indeed is a cool TF, but I think the Universe 2.0 colors don't do him justice like Henkei does, where he really looks like G1 Onslaught after tuning. Too bad Henkei is like 2-3 times more expensive.

      Wallas's picture
      Posted by Wallas on 11 March, 2010 - 19:56
      I can't describe in detail

      I can't describe in detail what it was that held me back. Yeah, he certainly is bad-ass, but just... something... =/

      Maybe I was afraid of being burned again, like I was with Ultra-class Skyfall.
      ------------------------------
      CollectionDX Staff

      EVA_Unit_4A's picture
      Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 11 March, 2010 - 17:07
      LoL ...maybe no one likes it

      LoL

      ...maybe no one likes it because I didn't cover it for CDX? ;)
      ------------------------------
      CollectionDX Staff

      EVA_Unit_4A's picture
      Posted by EVA_Unit_4A on 11 March, 2010 - 17:11
      Maybe after I deal with my

      Maybe after I deal with my Evas I'll do do review of the Henkei Version. If I push myself to re-edit the photos and description :P

      http://www.flickr.com/photos/transformery_pl/4322903512/sizes/o/

      Wallas's picture
      Posted by Wallas on 11 March, 2010 - 16:23
      Oh! He has a monoeye!

      I like this guy a lot too. He reminds me a lot of one of my other top favorite "modern" transformers, Tankor from Beast Machines (I'm not a huge transfan, so I needed to do some searching to remember his name). Tankor also has a monoeye. I think these guys will get along well.

      By the way, I think it's my monitor, but to me it looked like he didn't have any leg articulation save for his knees. Either that or just really short legs. I was a little relieved to see the kneeling picture.

      SpaceRunaway's picture
      Posted by SpaceRunaway on 11 March, 2010 - 17:43
      Tankor

      Universe Onslaught blows the hell out of BM Tankor like crumbs on the table.

      Tankor looks cool in the cgi cartoon because he was big, he was a white-blue destroid-like Vehicon TF, & he's got a red mono-eye which you're right, b/c it wooshes left and right like a Cylon Centurion.

      Tankor's cool in the show, but as a toy he's super-crap. Not fun to play with like Onslaught most of the time. The only fun you could get out it is the firing missle launch from his cannon turret.

      You think they get along well? Think again. Tankor is a crappy toy in voyager and deluxe versions. Onslaught can only grant admission if Tankor were an Ultra.

      -R78

      Rodimus78's picture
      Posted by Rodimus78 on 12 March, 2010 - 13:13
      I guess we'll just have to

      I guess we'll just have to disagree on this then. To me Tankor as a toy is very aesthetically pleasing (I didn't watch the show). He's chunky, but he has the poseability to do anything you need him to. I'll take light-piping over anything else any day of the week. Hated the mechanism on the rotating turret though. (I think I lost the missile pretty quickly too)

      SpaceRunaway's picture
      Posted by SpaceRunaway on 12 March, 2010 - 14:30
      No problem

      I got no problem with that b/c I've learned an opinion is by definition means 'bias'. I can't strive of what I can't own which is a fact.

      I didn't like Voyager-sized Tankor much because the abs plastic materials were weak & the leg ball joints were loose & the arms and claws were frustrating to pose.

      I agree that the light piping is pleasing, but it's frustrating to play with as a toy.

      I do admit that the Basic-Sized Tankor is better than the 1st version not b/c it's cartoon-accurate, b/c it's stable, & it shoots a missile, but no light piping gimmick. My beef w/ that toy is that it's small & it's less articulate & that fails as a big tank-bot. & when they both versions fail, they're trash & Onslaught scraps off the floor & dumps them in the scrap heap.

      I lost my missiles too, but I don't miss them. I just miss Deluxe Jetstorm.

      -R78

      Rodimus78's picture
      Posted by Rodimus78 on 13 March, 2010 - 01:47
      I would say he's lacking in

      I would say he's lacking in the weapons department, but at the same time the lack of weapons is refreshing. the simplicity of all of it reminds me of older transformers and it's why he's one of my favorites.

      Also I figured I'd mention this. I found this guy in the Wal-Mart clearance aisles for $11! How can you say no to that?

      Dkun's picture
      Posted by Dkun on 12 March, 2010 - 01:01
      Half price

      This guy sell wuth 50% discount in my usual toystore... hm... very tempting

      Berserk's picture
      Posted by Berserk on 12 March, 2010 - 03:29
      This

      This figure is really fun, and was a great deal even at full price.

      I like the Classics/Universe series, I don't agree that *all* of the 1st series were winners, but this one definitely is. The head sculpt alone is worth the low price of owning.

      And I'm really into the fact that this Onslaught lacks weapons. As a kid I hated the G1 toy... If you lost the guns, that figure isn't that cool. 2 clean modes, not a lot of kibble floating around, this one is pretty nice. Especially on clearance, now.

      The Big R's picture
      Posted by The Big R on 12 March, 2010 - 10:40
      Maybe I'm just crotchety and

      Maybe I'm just crotchety and old, but does every new transformer have to be some vaguely reminiscent older transformer? How about some new ideas?

      ------------------------------
      CollectionDX Admin

      JoshB's picture
      Posted by JoshB on 12 March, 2010 - 11:45
      You're not crotchety and

      You're not crotchety and old. They could have given this figure a new name and no one would associate it with Onslaught.

      The Big R's picture
      Posted by The Big R on 12 March, 2010 - 12:00
      Extreme

      Yes Josh that's exactly what we need "Transformers EXTREME"! because the only thing American toy marketers can manage to do is make things EXTREME! lol

      Leonardo Flores
      CollectionDX Staff Writer-West Coast Bureau

      Showapop's picture
      Posted by Showapop on 12 March, 2010 - 12:36
      you see already the "new

      you see already the "new ideas" for 2010. ROTF TFs are simply boring. Powercore combiners are ripoffs aimed at younger kids.

      Universe 2.0 and Classics were the best thing that happened to TF in ages. So they use the old characters. Big deal, those were some of the best characters and they had some of the best modern toys.

      Wallas's picture
      Posted by Wallas on 12 March, 2010 - 15:26
      Transformers Universe was

      Transformers Universe was specifically their G1 "homage" line largely aimed at collectors, whereas Animated and ROTF were supposed to be the main lines last year. I don't see a big problem with that. We've gotten some really neat toys out of that line and the Classics line that came before it.

      I do agree with you, though, that main line toys shouldn't be just homages. For example, in Animated they started off by giving us a mix of homage and original characters. However, toward the end of the series, every new character was an homage character (Rodimus, Blackout, Cyclonus, Spittor). It just felt lazy.

      JeffStein's picture
      Posted by JeffStein on 14 March, 2010 - 08:58
      So do you dislike the fact

      So do you dislike the fact that so many action figures are Luke Skywalker and Batman? The G1 Transformers are classic characters.

      ---------------------------------------------
      A master of mind control who hides inside a Ford Pickup

      kidnicky's picture
      Posted by kidnicky on 13 March, 2010 - 15:40
      Head Robots is making an

      Head Robots is making an add-on kit for this toy:

      http://headrobots.com/?p=258

      They're doing a Hardhead version first, for the Walmart Hardhead repaint, but they'll be doing an Onslaught version afterward.

      JeffStein's picture
      Posted by JeffStein on 14 March, 2010 - 09:01
       
      欧美三级不卡在线播放
      1. <pre id="dibcs"></pre>
          <pre id="dibcs"></pre>
          <bdo id="dibcs"></bdo>